The Japanese Kitchen, the book

I am going to be away for about a week because work has taken over my time for a while, but I’ve finally posted a picture of the book I’m cooking from. If you are curious about Japanese home cooking, this book provides a comprehensive description of ingredients and equipment you’ll need to begin. It’s been fun to learn some new cooking techniques as well as discovering a little about Japanese culture and history.
I use the Post-It flags to keep track of which recipes I’ve already cooked since I began this project last April. For this blog, I plan to cook some of my favorites again.
The Japanese Kitchen
•250 Recipes in a Traditional Spirit•
by Hiroko Shimbo
The Japanese Kitchen book
⇐ Previous Post Next Post ⇒
Better the Second Time Around Dango Jiru, Recipe Test 2
Leave a Reply

