An Award!!!

Helen from World Foodie Guide

has just given me a Rockin’ Girl Blogger award!

It’s my very first blogger award and I’m so happy she chose me. It’s lovely to be appreciated, especially by someone who has such an interesting blog. I came across her blog by way of the WordPress Tag surfer, and her photos and articles were so interesting that I added her to my blog-roll right away so that my readers could also discover her blog.
It was her article about getting a pasta maker and wanting to make pasta without eggs that inspired my series of posts about soba.
Her blog is about so much more than recipes: travel, restaurant reviews, interesting food, and even the etiquette of chopsticks and how to use a Chinese spoon.

Rockin\' Girl Blogger award

In turn, I would like to pass on the award to a fellow blogger:

Esther at her blog with many Indonesian recipes.
She recently moved to the U.S. with her husband and young son from Indonesia.
How she manages to have so much energy to cook and post about so many interesting recipes I don’t know! I love that many of her recipes are from her mother or mother-in-law. It’s interesting to see how similar some of her recipes are to the Japanese food I’m studying, yet how different.
I would like to try making “Stuffed Tofu (Bakso Tahu Isi)” because it looks interesting,
and “Shrimp Noodle Ball Soup” because my own shrimp dumplings were a failure.

⇐ Previous Post
Next Post ⇒
Gyoza: Frying the Dumplings Encore as Preview
8 thoughts on “An Award!!!

  1. Pingback: Rockin’ Girl Blogger Award « Maura Esther Tanudjaja

  2. Congratulations!

    By the way, if you want to increase your readership, you may want to submit your posts to “Tastespotting”. All you need is a very good photo of the end result and there’s an excellent chance they’ll include you.

  3. Hi Shari,
    Thanks. I like having readers, and especially getting comments.
    Thanks for the tip. Never heard of “Tastespotting” before.

Leave a Reply

