Sand Circle Birthday

https://1tess.wordpress.com
Happy Birthday Tess!


I just realized that two years ago today, I started this blog!


Well, blog started ≆ starting to post!

≆ is “APPROXIMATELY BUT NOT ACTUALLY EQUAL TO”

Below, a small gift, just something I was doing today…
I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

…both the video and the fancy borders

⇐ Previous Post Next Post ⇒
The Japanese are not the only ones eating ketchup on spaghetti! Napa Cabbage Millefeuille with Pork Belly
16 thoughts on “Sand Circle Birthday

  1. Happy blogaversary, Tess! May you have many more.

    Wishing you and the fam a wonderful Thanksgiving. And oodles of post-holiday bargains!

    • Hi Ella,

      Thank you so much. Will this be a year of terrible toddler twos? LOL

      Thanksgiving has been very low-key, and nothing I’ll write about here…
      nice.

  2. Happy 2-year blog birthday Tess.Your blog is wonderful and you have great recipes here! Thanks for the video, it is beautiful:-) Andh Happy Thanksgiving..

    • Hi Yaelian,

      Thanks for the birthday wish. It is hard to believe I’ve been doing this for 2 years! It has been a very engaging project.

      And thanks for the T-day greeting.

      I met my husband for the first time, his sisters, and his mother on a Thanksgiving. Back then, who knew we’d get married!!!

      T

  3. Happy Blogaversary and happy, happy first meeting anniversary, So glad you’re still enriching my taste buds and my life.

    • Hey J

      Same back at you! It was also the first time I hitch-hiked anywhere…
      The long blue skirt, the broken black leather boots, how I thought you were too young for me to be interested, how kind you were.…

      ooooooo, just<3

  4. Hey Tess. Thanks for the help on the forums, which led me to your really great blog. I’ve left a comment (under my own name, Alan Vesty) on Siva Aalayam Women’s Committee blog, acknowledging your help and recommending our viewers visit your yummy blog. Happy 2nd birthday too!
    Best, Alan

  5. Hi Alan!
    What a nice comment. I’m glad my advice was useful—don’t remember what I helped you with. It’s sweet of you to acknowledge me like that. It’s a lovely birthday gift!
    Tess

  6. Happy 2 year anniversary! I love seeing what great Japanese recipes you tackle; the kind that are a bit of a reach for me, but inspires me to attempt them someday soon (possibly when I have more counter space and not a tiny sink!). Thank you and here’s to many more!

    • Hi Marie!

      Thanks for the congratulations…
      Your blog is fun to read. I think you must have learned a great deal about food (cuisines & cultures, too) by going to LA restaurants.

      Here is hoping that you will have conditions that will allow you to experiment with recipes!

  7. Congratulations, Tess! Two wonderful years!

    I remember very well when you decided to go for it….

    The video you posted is breathtakingly beautiful, thanks so much!

    • Sally~~

      Thanks. Two years and I still enjoy taking pics of my food!

      My daughter sent me the link to the video and she kept asking if I had watched the sand painting yet. When I finally got around to it, I was fascinated. It made me cry.

  8. Pingback: The Japanese are not the only ones eating ketchup on spaghetti! « Tess's Japanese Kitchen

Leave a Reply

