Award!!!

Yay hooray!Brilliante Weblog Premio 2008 Award

Gourmet Traveller has passed on the Brilliante Weblog Premio 2008 Award to me. It’s nice to be recognized, so I’ll pass some appreciation along to some worthy blogs.

Enjoy:

World Foodie Guide, a guide to ‘traveleating’
for wonderful pictures, interesting stories, and a nice variety of recipes and restaurant reviews.

kumikoskitchen, Japanese recipes
for the very beautiful photos and lovely Japanese recipes.

LIFE IN THE KOREAN GHETTO, THIS AIN’T THE GINZA STRIP…
for interesting posts about being newly arrived in Japan, and Japanese foods & points of interest.

Maura Esther Tanudjaja recipes, home cooking, and daily life
for her Indonesian recipes, which give me a different perspective on my Japanese cooking, and because her take on “new-to-the-US” daily life is so friendly.

Mari’s East West Kitchen a native Japanese food enthusiast and world traveller who loves to cook
because she tells a good story and her recipes look so delicious her blog gives me insight into some of the Japanese recipes I’m cooking.

Starchy, sort of refined in LA
because she pairs movies with the food she cooks, a very interesting concept!

Just Food – The food blog
because this blog is always an intelligent read: history and culture of foods, interesting stories, nice pictures, and even some recipes.

Here are the rules, for those who accept this award:
1. The winner can put the logo on his/her blog.
2. Link to the person you received your award from.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
4. Put links of those blogs on yours.
5. Leave a message on the blogs of the people you’ve nominated.

⇐ Previous Post Next Post ⇒
Blueberry Gems Yakitori: Sasami no Ume-shiso
14 thoughts on “Award!!!

  1. Hooray, Tess and congratulations. I hope you get more well deserved traffic here. Yours is a wonderful website.
    Marcia

  2. Hi Esther!
    I do enjoy reading about your experiences in the US. I don’t always understand what is going on, but you are very brave and keep a good spirit. The award is sort of a good-luck charm that you will get more well deserved traffic to your site. Best wishes!

  3. Hello!
    I haven’t seen you for a long time. So last month , my mother passed away. I was a little busy. And my family is in mourning for my mother.
    My mother had been sick long years. I recognized this thing. But I was depressed.
    Anyway, I have a nice family and fiends. I continue my blog little by little.

    Thank you.

  4. Lucy,
    Big virtual hug to you. ((((( )))))
    So sorry to hear about your loss.
    Stay close to your family and friends and let them help you.
    Tess

  5. Hi justfoodnow,
    Your blog is great! I only recently discovered it, but you are on my blogroll now. Your posts, and the background information, are just what I like to learn about. I’m glad if the award brightened up a tough day! And perhaps it will also increase your readership…

  6. Hi Kumiko,
    Great! You are also on my links. I’m relatively new to blogging, and it’s so much fun to find people who are interested in the same things I am. Keep writing, keep enjoying, and continue to write!

  7. Hello Tess! I couldn’t have made half the things I’ve cooked without your help. Congratulations!

  8. Wow – this is well-deserved: cool site! Thanks for visiting mine and leaving the comment about thickening agent for almond jello! Wil certainly give it a shot.

  9. Hi Adam,
    Thanks. Glad to hear that you are still cookin’
    Have you tried the hiyashi chuka yet? The homemade ramen stock is too gelled to use for it, but canned chicken stock works fine.

  10. Hi tangstein,
    Thank you! I came across your blog via WordPress tag surfer and I’m looking forward to reading new posts. It’s interesting how some Japanese recipes are related to Chinese recipes, but still different.

  11. Pingback: Brillante Weblog Award 2008 « Maura Esther Tanudjaja

Leave a Reply

